Mute

Woman on Swing

Mute
By Julie Flanders

Silence
Is the emptiness where I hold you
Without touching
The forms such emptiness might take
Or take away

Forgive me for all confusions
I am not sure if we choose them
Or they choose us
Feelings hold a truth
Beyond circumstance
Yet circumstances hold me
Away from you

You are beautiful
Beyond imagining
It’s amazing you are real
I feel
But cannot act on the thought
And so my tongue is caught in a silence
That holds unbroken waves of you

Forward waves
And then retractions
Feelings
That cannot have actions

About octoberprojectmusic

Julie Flanders Marina Belica Emil Adler
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

