Lion’s Tooth

4.12 Lion's Tooth Photo

Poem for a perfect spring day.
Lion’s Tooth
By Julie Flanders

This perception
Is only mine
Coming from me
Coming to me
Through time

I am only as special
As my time
No more than a breath
Of cosmos
Of dust

I will one day travel
As the sparkle of my elements
Into something
Someone else
Breathing my dust
Into their lungs

My words
On other tongues
In other languages

My soul
Not recognizing itself
Not recognizing you
Not recognizing anything

But coming from me
Coming to me
A mirror of eternity

In this moment only

About octoberprojectmusic

Julie Flanders Marina Belica Emil Adler
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

